Reflections on the Stations of the Cross

Reflections on the Stations of the Cross
The text used in these insightful meditations on the fourteen Stations of the Cross, is taken from the book
The Way of the Cross written by Prof. Plinio Corrêa de Oliveira.

O Sorrowful Mother, in these times wherein the immense majority of men flee from the sacrifice inherent to the perfect fulfillment of all the commandments and counsels of thy Divine Son, obtain for all those who meditate on this Way of the Cross the necessary strength for each to carry his cross to the heights of Calvary.

First Station
Jesus Is Condemned to Death

Second Station
Jesus Carries the Cross

Third Station
Jesus Falls the First Time

Fourth Station
Jesus Meets His Mother

Fifth Station
Jesus Is Helped by the Cyrenian to Carry the Cross

Sixth Station
Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

Seventh Station
Jesus Falls the Second Time

Eighth Station
Jesus Consoles the Daughters of Jerusalem

Ninth Station
Jesus Falls the Third Time

Tenth Station
Jesus Is Stripped of His Garments

Eleventh Station
Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross

Twelfth Station
Jesus Dies on the Cross

Thirteenth Station
Jesus Is Taken Down From the Cross

Fourteenth Station
Jesus Is Laid in the Sepulcher

Related Articles

Comments Policy: reserves the right to edit messages for content and tone. Commets annd opinions expressed by users do not necessarily reflect the opinions or beliefs of will not publish comments with abusive language, insults or links to other pages.